From Wikinews, the free news source you can write!
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Hello, my name is Ash Thawley. I am an aspiring journalist currently based in the West Midlands region of England. I mostly write about LGBTQ news and politics, and you can find articles I've been the primary writer of here. You can also find a portfolio of content I've made here.

Please note, my pronouns are they/them and I ask these are used for me.


If you would like to contact me, my professional WhatsApp is linked to +44 7586 254530. Please note, the SMS and calls of that number are not routinely monitored, and especially considering international fees, do not expect to hear back unless you send a message through WhatsApp!

You can also contact me through my email at

For matters relating to Wikinews, my user talk page is the place to go.


en This user is a native speaker of English.
fr-3 This user is able to contribute with an advanced level of French.
de-2 This user is able to contribute with an intermediate level of German.
cy-1 This user is able to contribute with a basic level of Welsh.
es-1 This user is able to contribute with a basic level of Spanish.

Upcoming events

I am out of the UK on the 19–30 September.

You can see my upcoming events on my calendar. This calendar also shows when I am unavailable.


The Exceptional Newcomer Award may be awarded to newcomers who display exceptional enthusiasm, skill, and boldness beyond their experience. I hereby present Asheiou with this award for exceptional initial contributions, including an exclusive interview. Heavy Water (talk) 02:29, 12 June 2023 (UTC)